Daily Prompt: You – Who me?

I admire humble people
and appreciate beautiful things
I want to create and give
but what exactly, I know not

I have been called a daughter, a leader, a girlfriend, a lover, a foreigner, a graduate, an insider, a teacher, an engineer, a manager, an outsider, a significant other, a partner, a wife, a nerd, a best friend, a nomad, a gypsy, a gourmand, a friend, an executive, a colleague, a trainer, an acquaintance, a college student, a supervisor, a leader, an outsider, a yogini, a bookworm,
and many other titles, designations and even some ignorant names
but what do those titles mean to WHO i am?
I know not

I care, I feel, I hope, I dream, and I aspire
I cry, I withdraw, I suffer, and I feel pain

I simply am, like many,
a work in progress.

Daily Prompt: You – Who me?

9 responses to “Daily Prompt: You – Who me?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Crises and Time Management (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Crises and Time Management (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Gotta Protect My Reputation – Or Maybe Shed It | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: Blogger of repute | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  6. Pingback: What is YOUR Online Reputation? | Cheri Speak

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  9. Pingback: “I’ve got a rad reputation / as a cool dude” | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

