If not NOW, when?

If not NOW, when?

“After all, tomorrow is another day.” If you’re like me, you can probably relate to this famous quote from Scarlett O’Hara. I go to bed each evening, with the hope that the next day, I will wake up and, miraculously, do things different. My dream is to get up promptly at 5:30 am, put on my clothes and start the day with an hour of yoga. I have had this unattainable dream for about 20 years now and, with the exception of a few times when I was traveling for work and severely jet-lagged and unable to sleep because of it, I have NEVER been able to achieve this. Clearly I am just not a morning person, unless I am pressed to do so because of work schedules or some other commitment to someone else. It’s interesting (and disappointing) to me that I can’t seem to become a morning person for my OWN desire and indulgence.

If you take OWN and switch around the letters, it becomes NOW.
NOW: the only thing we have, the only thing we OWN.

NOW is the time to take that first step. NOW is the time for yoga, which I want to practice regularly.

What is that first step to something that you have been dreaming about or wishing for? If not NOW, when?

Are you waiting for the ‘ideal’ opportunity to ask that cute guy on the train out? If not NOW, when?

Are you dreaming of quitting your dreary job and starting your own business or following your passion? If not NOW, when?

Do you want to get back into the gym but can’t because of work, school, family, friends, (fill in the blank with your preferred excuse)? If not NOW, when?

If not now, when?

One response to “If not NOW, when?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Write Here, Write Now – I SAW YOU LOOKING AT MY TIT | Phoenix Fights

Leave a Reply

