Amuse bouche, I worship thee

amuse bouche in Alba, Piemonte

amuse bouche in Alba, Piemonte

Is it your petite, bite-sized sweetness, your unexpected appearance before my hungry lips, or the gentle way you prep my eager palette for what is yet to come – more scintillating surprises and morsels of enticing deliciousness just around the corner -that keeps me addicted to you and coming back for more?  I am a willing slave to your demands.

And, to keep our affair fresh and enlivened, a suitably aged bottle or two of wine from the cellar?  Is there a better threesome than this?

Vintage bottles from Ca roma

Vintage bottles from Ca roma

Amuse bouch, I worship thee

4 responses to “Amuse bouche, I worship thee

  1. Pingback: “It’s time to write” – a (somewhat) fictionalized account of my vice. | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Gonna Give You Up | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Gonna Give You Up | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: of vanity | Anawnimiss

Leave a Reply

